In Sports

Maybe the Bucks wear the purple throwbacks for Throwback Night? We're just saying ... (PHOTO: Dan Garcia)

Bucks announce 2019-20 dates for Pride Night, Star Wars Night and more

The preseason games have tipped off, and the alternate uniforms are leaking their way onto the internet: The start of the NBA season is almost here. And to help get even more excited for this highly anticipated Milwaukee Bucks season, the team today announced its full schedule of theme and promotional nights for the upcoming year.

This year's schedule includes more than 30 special promo nights and themed games, including Star Wars Night just in time for "The Rise of Skywalker" in December, a Prelude to Paris night to ring in the team's game in Paris against the Charlotte Hornets, Pride Night, a Throwback Night in February and many more.

The schedule also features several Milwaukee Bucks Family Nights (featuring ticket packages including four tickets, four brats and four Coca-Colas for $115), special Bucks Night Out games (offering packages with one ticket, one drink voucher and a Bucks aluminum cup for $40) and Klement's Milwaukee Mondays with 88Nine Radio Milwaukee, spicing up weekday home games by spotlighting local musicians and performers as well as give away locally designed Milwaukee Originals t-shirts with special ticket packages.

The complete promotional and theme schedule for the upcoming season is below:

  • Thursday, Oct. 17 vs. Minnesota Timberwolves – MACC Fund Game (preseason game)
  • Saturday, Oct. 26 vs. Miami Heat – Home opener
  • Monday, Oct. 28 vs. Cleveland Cavaliers – Halloween game/Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Saturday, Nov. 2 vs. Toronto Raptors – Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Thursday, Nov. 14 vs. Chicago Bulls – Hoops for Troops Night/Bucks Night Out
  • Thursday, Nov. 21 vs. Portland Trail Blazers – Bucks Night Out
  • Saturday, Nov. 23 vs. Detroit Pistons – Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Monday, Nov. 25 vs. Utah Jazz – Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Wednesday, Nov. 27 vs. Atlanta Hawks – Bucks Night Out
  • Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. Charlotte Hornets – Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Monday, Dec. 2 vs. New York Knicks – Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Monday, Dec. 9 vs. Orlando Magic – Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Saturday, Dec. 14 vs. Cleveland Cavaliers – Star Wars Night/Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Monday, Dec. 16 vs. Dallas Mavericks – Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Sunday, Dec. 22 vs. Indiana Pacers – Holiday game
  • Saturday, Dec. 28 vs. Orlando Magic – Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Wednesday, Jan. 1 vs. Minnesota Timberwolves – New Year's Day game/Bucks Night Out
  • Saturday, Jan. 4 vs. San Antonio Spurs – BUCKSFit/Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Tuesday, Jan. 14 vs. New York Knicks – Prelude to Paris
  • Thursday, Jan. 16 vs. Boston Celtics – Bucks Night Out
  • Monday, Jan. 20 vs. Chicago Bulls – Martin Luther King Jr. game/Milwaukee Bucks Family Night/Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Tuesday, Jan. 28 vs. Washington Wizards – Pride Night
  • Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Denver Nuggets – Greek Night/Bucks Night Out
  • Sunday, Feb. 2 vs. Phoenix Suns – Bango's Birthday/Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Monday, Feb. 10 vs. Sacramento Kings – Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Friday, Feb. 28 vs. Oklahoma City Thunder – Throwback Night/Bucks Night Out/Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Monday, March 16 vs. Miami Heat – Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Thursday, March 19 vs. Memphis Grizzlies – Noche Latina/Bucks Night Out
  • Monday, March 23 vs. Detroit Pistons – Klement's Milwaukee Mondays
  • Friday, March 27 vs. Washington Wizards – Bucks Night Out/Milwaukee Bucks Family Night
  • Thursday, April 9 vs. Brooklyn Nets – Bucks Night Out
  • Sunday, April 12 vs. Atlanta Hawks – Fan Appreciation Night

To purchase tickets to any of the promotional and theme nights for the Bucks 2019-20 season at Fiserv Forum, visit bucks.com/tickets.


Talkbacks


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.