In Sports

Who's Giannis eyeing up on the schedule this season? (PHOTO: Dan Garcia)

Bucks reveal 2019-20 schedule, including ten TNT games

In a weird scheduling situation in its own right, mere hours after the Brewers released their 2020 schedule, the NBA released the regular season slate for Giannis Antetokounmpo and the Milwaukee Bucks – starting on the road in Houston for a spat against James Harden and the Rockets on Thursday, Oct. 24.

The Bucks will return to Fiserv Forum for the home opener two days later on Saturday, Oct. 26 against the Miami Heat. The schedule also includes a high-profile Christmas Day game against the Philadelphia 76ers at 1:30 p.m. on ABC, an MLK Day game at home against the Chicago Bulls and the game in Paris – an NBA first – with the Charlotte Hornets on Friday, Jan. 24.

Overall, the schedule includes more than 20 games broadcast nationally over TNT, ESPN and ABC (not including NBA TV games) – including 10 games on TNT, just behind the Lakers, Warriors and Clippers as well as tied with the Rockets, Celtics and Blazers for the most in the league.

Here's the entire Bucks 2019-20 schedule:

Thursday, Oct. 24 – at Houston Rockets, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 26 – vs. Miami Heat, 4 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 28 – vs. Cleveland Cavaliers, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 30 – at Boston Celtics, 6:30 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 1 – at Orlando Magic, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 2 – vs. Toronto Raptors, 7 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 4 – at Minnesota Timberwolves, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 6 – at Los Angeles Clippers, 9 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 8 – at Utah Jazz, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 10 – at Oklahoma City Thunder, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 14 – vs. Chicago Bulls, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 16 – at Indiana Pacers, 6 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 18 – at Chicago Bulls, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 20 – at Atlanta Hawks, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 21 – vs. Portland Trail Blazers, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 23 – vs. Detroit Pistons, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 25 – vs. Utah Jazz, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 27 – vs. Atlanta Hawks, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 29 – at Cleveland Cavaliers, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 30 – vs. Charlotte Hornets, 7 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 2 – vs. New York Knicks, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 4 – at Detroit Pistons, 6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 6 – vs. Los Angeles Clippers, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 9 – vs. Orlando Magic, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 11 – vs. New Orleans Pelicans, 8:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 13 – at Memphis Grizzlies, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 14 – vs. Cleveland Cavaliers, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 16 – vs. Dallas Mavericks, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 19 – vs. Los Angeles Lakers, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 21 – at New York Knicks, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 22 – vs. Indiana Pacers, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 25 – at Philadelphia 76ers, 1:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 27 – at Atlanta Hawks, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 28 – vs. Orlando Magic, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 30 – at Chicago Bulls, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 1 – vs. Minnesota Timberwolves, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 4 – vs. San Antonio Spurs, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 6 – at San Antonio Spurs, 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 8 – at Golden State Warriors, 9 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 10 – at Sacramento Kings, 9 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 11 – at Portland Trail Blazers, 9 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 14 – vs. New York Knicks, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 16 – vs. Boston Celtics, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 18 – at Brooklyn Nets, 5 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 20 – vs. Chicago Bulls, 4 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 24 – vs. Charlotte Hornets (in Paris)
Tuesday, Jan. 28 – vs. Washington Wizards, 7 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 31 – vs. Denver Nuggets, 8 p.m.
Sunday, Feb. 2 – vs. Phoenix Suns, 1 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 4 – at New Orleans Pelicans, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 6 – vs. Philadelphia 76ers, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 8 – at Orlando Magic, 4 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 10 – vs. Sacramento Kings, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 12 – at Indiana Pacers, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 20 – at Detroit Pistons, 6 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 22 – vs. Philadelphia 76ers, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 24 – at Washington Wizards, 6 p.m.
Tuesday, Feb. 25 – at Toronto Raptors, 6:30 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 28 – vs. Oklahoma City Thunder, 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 1 – at Charlotte Hornets, 12 p.m.
Monday, March 2 – at Miami Heat, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, March 4 – vs. Indiana Pacers, 8:30 p.m.
Friday, March 6 – at Los Angeles Lakers, 9:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 8 – at Phoenix Suns, 5 p.m.
Monday, March 9 – at Denver Nuggets, 8 p.m.
Thursday, March 12 – vs. Boston Celtics, 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 14 – vs. Golden State Warriors, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, March 16 – vs. Miami Heat, 7 p.m.
Thursday, March 19 – vs. Memphis Grizzlies, 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 21 – at Washington Wizards, 7 p.m.
Monday, March 23 – vs. Detroit Pistons, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, March 25 – vs. Houston Rockets, 8:30 p.m.
Friday, March 27 – vs. Washington Wizards, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 29 – at Dallas Mavericks, 2 p.m.
Wednesday, April 1 – vs. Toronto Raptors, 8 p.m.
Friday, April 3 – at Toronto Raptors, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 5 – at Boston Celtics, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, April 7 – at Philadelphia 76ers, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 9 – vs. Brooklyn Nets, 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 11 – at Cleveland Cavaliers, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, April 12 – vs. Atlanta Hawks, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 15 – at Brooklyn Nets, 6:30 p.m.

Talkbacks


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.