In Sports

The many emotions of Giannis giveaways.

Bucks announce 2019-20 giveaways, including a mean mugging Giannis gnome

With the reigning MVP on the team and Finals-level expectations, Bucks fans are eagerly awaiting the upcoming season. But in case that's not enough, though, here's something else to get you excited: free stuff.

The Bucks today announced its lineup of giveaway items for the 2019-20 season, from the very cool – a Giannis Antetokounmpo MVP bobblehead, a hat designed by Bucks great Kareem Abdul-Jabbar – to the very curious, like a mean-mugging Giannis gnome and a pair of ear buds decorated with little cartoon Mike Budenholzers. No, I did not make either of those up.

The list also includes another trio of special guest-designed custom collector caps, this year designed by a yet-unnamed current Bucks player, a local college student and Bucks great Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

Here's the full list of giveaways games for the Bucks this season – and what they'll be handing out at them.

  • Saturday, Oct. 26 vs. Miami Heat – All fans will receive a rally towel
  • Thursday, Nov. 14 vs. Chicago Bulls – The first 10,000 fans will receive a camo beanie
  • Saturday, Nov. 23 vs. Detroit Pistons – The first 10,000 fans will receive a Giannis mean mug gnome
  • Friday, Dec. 6 vs. Los Angeles Clippers – All fans will receive a Giannis MVP bobblehead
  • Monday, Dec. 9 vs. Orlando Magic – The first 10,000 fans will receive the first hat in the BMO Harris custom cap series
  • Sunday, Dec. 22 vs. Indiana Pacers – The first 10,000 fans will receive a Bango bobblehead snow globe
  • Saturday, Dec. 28 vs. Orlando Magic – The first 10,000 fans will receive a set of "Coach Buds" ear buds
  • Saturday, Jan. 4 vs. San Antonio Spurs – The first 5,000 kids will receive either a Robin or Brook Lopez youth jersey
  • Tuesday, Jan. 14 vs. New York Knicks – All fans will receive a Bucks scarf
  • Friday, Jan. 31 vs. Denver Nuggets – All fans will receive a Greek-themed T-shirt
  • Sunday, Feb. 2 vs. Phoenix Suns – All fans will receive a Bango birthday T-shirt
  • Friday, Feb. 28 vs. Oklahoma City Thunder – The first 10,000 fans will receive the second hat in the BMO Harris custom cap series
  • Friday, March 27 vs. Washington Wizards – The first 10,000 fans will receive the third hat in the BMO Harris custom cap series
  • Sunday, April 12 vs. Atlanta Hawks – The first 10,000 fans will receive a Bucks fanny pack

The Bucks season will officially begin on the road next month on Thursday, Oct. 24 against the Houston Rockets. For more information on games and tickets, visit the Bucks website.


Talkbacks


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.