In Sports

Giannis and company found out their competition for the upcoming 2018-19 season this afternoon. (PHOTO: David Bernacchi)

Bucks release 2018-19 schedule, featuring 18 nationally televised games

The Milwaukee Bucks announced its much-anticipated schedule for the upcoming 2018-19 season, including 18 games on national television – equal to last year – and one on ABC against the Philadelphia 76ers on Sunday, March 17.

The regular season will begin on the road against the Charlotte Hornets on Wednesday, Oct. 17, while the Bucks will play their first regular season game in the brand new Fiserv Forum on Friday, Oct. 19 against the Indiana Pacers.

Marquee home matchups for the Milwaukee Bucks this season include a spat against the defending champion Golden State Warriors on Friday, Dec. 7; a visit from LeBron James and the Los Angeles Lakers on Tuesday, March 19; and the final game of the season on Wednesday, April 10, against the Oklahoma City Thunder.

That's in addition to the already-announced Christmas Day showcase game against the Philadelphia 76ers.

Here's the entire Bucks 2018-19 schedule:

Wednesday, Oct. 17 – at Charlotte Hornets, 6 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 19 – vs. Indiana Pacers, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 22 – vs. New York Knicks, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 24 – vs. Philadelphia 76ers, 8:30 p.m.
Friday, Oct. 26 – at Minnesota Timberwolves, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 27 – vs. Orlando Magic, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 29 – vs. Toronto Raptors, 7 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 1 – at Boston Celtics, 7 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 4 – vs. Sacramento Kings, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 6 – at Portland Trail Blazers, 9 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 8 – at Golden State Warriors, 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 10 – at Los Angeles Clippers, 2:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 11 – at Denver Nuggets, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 14 – vs. Memphis Grizzlies, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 16 – vs. Chicago Bulls, 8:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 19 – vs. Denver Nuggets, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 21 – vs. Portland Trail Blazers, 7 p.m.
Friday, Nov. 23 – vs. Phoenix Suns, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 24 – vs. San Antonio Spurs, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 26 – at Charlotte Hornets, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 28 – vs. Chicago Bulls, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 1 – at New York Knicks, 4 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 5 – vs. Detroit Pistons, 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 7 – vs. Golden State Warriors, 8:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 9 – at Toronto Raptors, 5 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 10 – vs. Cleveland Cavaliers, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 12 – at Indiana Pacers, 6 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 14 – at Cleveland Cavaliers, 6:30 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 17 – at Detroit Pistons, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 19 – vs. New Orleans Pelicans, 7 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 21 – at Boston Celtics, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22 – at Miami Heat, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 25 – at New York Knicks, 11 a.m.
Thursday, Dec. 27 – vs. New York Knicks, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 29 – vs. Brooklyn Nets, 4 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 1 – vs. Detroit Pistons, 7 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 4 – vs. Atlanta Hawks, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 5 – vs. Toronto Raptors, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 7 – vs. Utah Jazz, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 9 – at Houston Rockets, 7 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 11 – at Washington Wizards, 6 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 13 – at Atlanta Hawks, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 15 – vs. Miami Heat, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Jan. 16 – at Memphis Grizzlies, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Jan. 19 – at Orlando Magic, 6 p.m.
Monday, Jan. 21 – vs. Dallas Mavericks, 1 p.m.
Friday, Jan. 25 – vs. Charlotte Hornets, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 27 – at Oklahoma City Thunder, 5 p.m.
Tuesday, Jan. 29 – at Detroit Pistons, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Jan. 31 – at Toronto Raptors, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 2 – at Washington Wizards, 6 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 4 – at Brooklyn Nets, 6:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 6 – vs. Washington Wizards, 7 p.m.
Friday, Feb. 8 – at Dallas Mavericks, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 9 – vs. Orlando Magic, 8 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 11 – at Chicago Bulls, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 13 – at Indiana Pacers, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Feb. 21 – vs. Boston Celtics, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Feb. 23 – vs. Minnesota Timberwolves, 7:30 p.m.
Monday, Feb. 25 – at Chicago Bulls, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, Feb. 27 – at Sacramento Kings, 9 p.m.
Friday, March 1 – at Los Angeles Lakers, 9:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 2 – at Utah Jazz, 8 p.m.
Monday, March 4 – at Phoenix Suns, 9 p.m.
Thursday, March 7 – vs. Indiana Pacers, 7 p.m.
Saturday, March 9 – vs. Charlotte Hornets, 8 p.m.
Sunday, March 10 – at San Antonio Spurs, 7 p.m.
Tuesday, March 12 – at New Orleans Pelicans, 7 p.m.
Friday, March 15 – at Miami Heat, 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 17 – vs. Philadelphia 76ers, 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 19 – vs. Los Angeles Lakers, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, March 20 – at Cleveland Cavaliers, 6 p.m.
Friday, March 22 – vs. Miami Heat, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, March 24 – vs. Cleveland Cavaliers, 3:30 p.m.
Tuesday, March 26 – vs. Houston Rockets, 7 p.m.
Thursday, March 28 – vs. Los Angeles Clippers, 7 p.m.
Sunday, March 31 – at Atlanta Hawks, 1:30 p.m.
Monday, April 1 – at Brooklyn Nets, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, April 4 – at Philadelphia 76ers, 7 p.m.
Saturday, April 6 – vs. Brooklyn Nets, 4 p.m.
Sunday, April 7 – vs. Atlanta Hawks, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, April 10 – vs. Oklahoma City Thunder, 7 p.m.


Talkbacks


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.