In Sports

You know there's a Christian Yelich bobblehead coming your way next season. (PHOTO: David Bernacchi)

Brewers announce 2019 promo giveaways, including a Yelich bobblehead

While the Brewers' top brass is off at the Winter Meetings in the hopes of snagging some free agents and trades, the team's marketing department was in a giving mood today, releasing its list of promo giveaways for the 2019 season. Unfortunately, there's no Uecker items (that we know of yet ...) but there's still bobbleheads for newly crowned NL MVP Christian Yelich and retired fan favorite Prince Fielder, as well as a couple of hats and a fanny pack.

Here's the schedule:

  • Sunday, March 31 vs. St. Louis Cardinals: Jesus Aguilar bobblehead for all fans
  • Friday, May 3 vs. New York Mets: Short-sleeved T-shirt for the first 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, May 5 vs. New York Mets: Jeremy Jeffress bobblehead for all fans
  • Friday, June 7 vs. Pittsburgh Pirates: 16 oz. can holder for the first 10,000 fans 21 and older
  • Sunday, June 9 vs. Pittsburgh Pirates: Christian Yelich bobblehead for all fans
  • Sunday, June 23 vs. Cincinnati Reds: Fanny pack for all fans
  • Friday, June 28 vs. Pittsburgh Pirates: Trucker hat for the first 10,000 fans
  • Sunday, June 30 vs. Pittsburgh Pirates: Prince Fielder bobblehead for all fans
  • Sunday, July 14 vs. San Francisco Giants: Cecil Cooper replica jersey for all fans
  • Friday, Aug. 9 vs. Texas Rangers: Strapback hat for the first 10,000 fans 21 and older
  • Sunday, Aug. 11 vs. Texas Rangers: Josh Hader bobblehead for all fans
  • Sunday, Aug. 25 vs. Arizona Diamondbacks: TBD bobblehead for all fans

For more information (though no photos yet) on the giveaway items and the giveaway games, visit Brewers.com/giveaways. In related news, pitchers and catchers report on Feb. 13.


Talkbacks


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.