In Music

The Violent Femmes will release a new four-song EP for Record Store Day.

Violent Femmes announce first new songs in 15 years for Record Store Day EP

Today, Milwaukee-bred rock band Violent Femmes announced it will release its first set of new songs in 15 years, just in time for Record Store Day.

The band – currently Gordon Gano, Brian Ritchie and Brian Viglione – will release its new four-song EP "Happy New Year on Saturday, April 18. The disc will be exclusively available on 180-gram champagne clear vinyl. Before then, the Violent Femmes shared its first track, "Love Love Love Love Love," with Rolling Stone. Have a listen here.

The Record Store Day EP release is just the beginning of new activity for the "Blister in the Sun" hit makers. The trio plans to reconvene in the spring to record more material, in addition to touring across North America alongside the Barenaked Ladies as special guests on the "Last Summer on Earth 2015" tour.

This includes the tour's June 13 gig at Milwaukee's BMO Harris Pavilion.


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of or its staff.