UPAF announces winners of inaugural Leadership Awards

The United Performing Arts Fund (UPAF) announced the three winners of the inaugural Next Generation UPAF Leadership Awards. This award recognizes community leaders' dedication to the performing arts through promotion, philanthropy and volunteer efforts. This year's award will be presented to Renee Johnson of We Energies, Kerri Kilbourne of Bostik Inc. and Thomas Rosenthal of Northwestern Mutual.

"Renee, Kerri and Thomas have all shown tremendous support for the performing arts in our community," said Deanna Tillisch, UPAF president and CEO. "Each recognizes the value that the performing arts bring to the quality of life in Southeastern Wisconsin. Through their involvement with Next Generation UPAF, they have earned this honor and are truly worthy of this distinction."

All three recipients are members of Next Generation UPAF, sponsored by We Energies Foundation, a UPAF affinity program designed for donors age 45 and under. The three recipients will be recognized at the Next Generation UPAF Leadership Awards Reception on Tuesday, Feb. 24, at Blu atop The Pfister Hotel, and will feature guest bartenders from We Energies.


Post a comment / write a review.

Facebook Comments

Disclaimer: Please note that Facebook comments are posted through Facebook and cannot be approved, edited or declined by OnMilwaukee.com. The opinions expressed in Facebook comments do not necessarily reflect those of OnMilwaukee.com or its staff.